Protection against terrorism

October 4, 2006

On the same page as I found some learned theologian defending limbo, I found this advert:

“Crucifix on front and back door…  The only real protection against terrorists…
Jesus – “Pray and wear your sacramentals. And, also, My children, I ask you again to place a crucifix upon your door. Both front and back doors must have a crucifix. I say this to you because there will be carnage within your areas, and this will pass you by if you keep your crucifix upon your doors.” (6-30-84) (Testimonies of lives and homes saved by the crucifixes.) http://www.tldm.org/news/crucifix.htm

Heaven’s Home Protection Packet…
Our Lord stated we must have crucifixes upon the outside of all of our outside doors. In the “Heaven’s Home Protection Packet” there are instructions, four crucifixes, and a tube of special cement for wooden or metal crucifixes. Wooden crucifixes adhere better to the doors when the aluminum strap is removed from the back. Put a light coat of cement on the back of the crucifix and then press it to the outside of the door. If you have any problems, you can call us at 616-698-6448 for assistance. This Heaven’s Home Protection Packet is available for a donation of $5.00 plus $3.00 shipping and handling. Send $8.00 to TLD Ministries, P.O. Box 40, Lowell, MI 49331. Item # P15″
At $8 sounds pretty good value to me so that’s my Christmas present problem solved.

4 Responses to “Protection against terrorism”


  1. Oh my. I thought at first that the second paragraph was satire you’d written, but no, it’s the rest of the real ad. I’ve just been looking around the These Last Days Ministries site, and it’s — well, I’m having trouble phrasing what I think. Colorful? Over the top? Or maybe just plain loony…

  2. tomeemayeepa Says:

    ‘Satire’? No point these days- the real thing does it much better. I guess you didn’t part with the 8 dollars…

  3. SilverTiger Says:

    A sudden thought: Do these crucifixes protect householders against door-step evangelists?

    No, I thought not…

    Cheers,
    Tiger

  4. tomeemayeepa Says:

    Here, I’m more concerned with their ability to keep away mosquitoes but I expect they’re no better at this than they would be if Al Qaeda came calling.


Leave a Reply

